India and Ireland are all set to lock horns in a two-match T20I series at The Village in Dublin. The games will take place on Sunday, June 26 and Tuesday, June 28.

Both teams have named their respective squads for the upcoming white-ball matches. Hardik Pandya will lead the Indian team for the first time after he successfully captained the Gujarat Titans to glory in the 2022 edition of the Indian Premier League (IPL).

Rishabh Pant, who captained the Men in Blue in the five-match T20I series against South Africa, has been rested. Right-handed batter Rahul Tripathi also earned his maiden India call-up after performing exceptionally for the Sunrisers Hyderabad in the IPL 2022.

Umran Malik and Arshdeep Singh, who both didn’t get to play against the Proteas, have been included. Sanju Samson has also found his way into the national squad.

Andrew Balbirnie’s Ireland, in the meantime, have left out all-rounders Shane Getkate and Simi Singh from the squad. The hosts have called up right-handed batter Stephen Doheny and fast bowler, Conor Olphert for the upcoming fixtures.

It’s pertinent to note that Ireland are yet to beat India in the shortest format. Back in 2018, India defeated Ireland 2-0 in a T20I series at the same venue.

Head to Head


Matches – 3, India – 3, Ireland – 0

In Ireland

Matches – 2, India – 2, Ireland – 0

Live Telecast and Streaming of IRE vs IND

Sony Sports Network will telecast the two matches. The live streaming of the games can be watched on the Sony LIV app.

Dates and Timings of IRE vs IND


Match Details


Sunday, June 26

Ireland vs India, 1st T20I, The Village, Dublin

9:00 PM IST

Tuesday, June 28

Ireland vs India, 2nd T20I, The Village, Dublin

9:00 PM IST

Squads for IRE vs IND

India Squad

Hardik Pandya (C), Bhuvneshwar Kumar (vice-captain), Ruturaj Gaikwad, Ishan Kishan, Suryakumar Yadav, Sanju Samson, Rahul Tripathi, Deepak Hooda, Venkatesh Iyer, Axar Patel, Dinesh Karthik (wk), Avesh Khan, Harshal Patel, Umran Malik, Arshdeep Singh, Yuzvendra Chahal, Ravi Bishnoi.

Ireland Squad

Andrew Balbirnie (C), Harry Tector, Gareth Delany, Paul Stirling, Curtis Campher, Stephen Doheny, Lorcan Tucker (wk), Mark Adair, George Dockrell, Joshua Little, Andy McBrine, Barry McCarthy, Conor Olphert, Craig Young.

Source link


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here