After nearly four years, team India is touring Ireland to play a two-match T20I series. The team will be led by Hardik Pandya, who guided new entrants to Gujarat Titans to the IPL 2022 glory in their maiden season.

The matches will take place on June 26 and 28 in Dublin and start at 9 pm (IST).

Yuzvendra Chahal and Ruturaj Gaikwad, the members of the touring party, shared their excitement with their fans about the upcoming series. Among the two, only Chahal is the one who had played the previous series against Ireland in 2018, which India won 2-0.

The legspinner took six wickets in two T20Is against Ireland in 2018, whereas Hardik Pandya dazzled with his nine-ball 32 not out in the second T20I. In the recently concluded IPL 2022, Chahal finished as the highest wicket-taker, taking 27 wickets in 17 outings for Rajasthan Royals.

Meanwhile, top-order batter Gaikwad scored 368 runs in 14 matches at a strike rate of 126.46 for Chennai Super Kings. He missed a century by a whisker against SunRisers Hyderabad.

India squad: Hardik Pandya (c), Bhuvneshwar Kumar (vc), Ishan Kishan, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Sanju Samson, Suryakumar Yadav, Venkatesh Iyer, Deepak Hooda, Rahul Tripathi, Dinesh Karthik (wicket-keeper), Yuzvendra Chahal, Axar Patel, Ravi Bishnoi, Harshal Patel, Avesh Khan, Arshdeep Singh, Umran Malik

Ireland squad: Andrew Balbirnie (c), Mark Adair, Curtis Campher, Gareth Delany, George Dockrell, Stephen Doheny, Josh Little, Andrew McBrine, Barry McCarthy, Conor Olphert, Paul Stirling, Harry Tector, Lorcan Tucker, Craig Young.

Source link


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here